“The Returns” Book Review by M.K. Clinton

If you are looking for a funny yet touching read, this is definitely the book you need. I mean, what else combines Mardi Gras, spies, and a sad hound dog with an interesting past? If that doesn’t make you at least slightly curious, I’m not sure what will!

thereturns

Come join the canine spy team that includes a fashionista, a over-superior Chihuahua, and many other fun characters, as they try to defeat the bad guys! Even though it may sound silly, in which many cases it is, it is also very touching, and covers the topic of life, and makes you ponder about what goes inside the head of your very own pets!

The book starts very fast-paced. Right away, action! but I’m not going to say what, because I want it to be a total surprise for when you guys read it!

mkclinton

One of my favorite quotes is, “The world would be a nicer place if everyone had the ability to love as unconditionally as a dog.”-M.K. Clinton. This quote was actually on the screen during the Bow Wow Film Festival! I was so happy they included that during the films, and it was cool knowing that I read one of her books!

mkportrait

The author and I have been in touch briefly, and she even signed my book, and said, “Keep laughing!”

Thanks for reading this very vague review, but if I wrote anymore, then I don’t think it would be as exciting! I guess you’ll just have to see for yourself!

mkclinton2  Also, super excited to read the next installment!

Thanks for reading! Also, special thanks to M.K. Clinton to sending us a copy of her fabulous read! Click this link to see “The Returns” on Amazon!

Elizabeth Prater

Leave a Reply

