How I Named My Dog

My dog’s name is Genevieve! We always get a lot of comments on our Instagram account about this, so we decided to explain in this post!

Madeline is a book series/doll collection/film/everything-a-girl-could-want, and I was obsessed with them while I was a young girl. Basically in the story, this French girl, Madeline, falls into the Seine. A golden retriever came and saved this girl, and they formed a bond. This dog’s name was Genevieve. I recall saying, “If I ever get a dog, I’ll name her Genevieve!” So that’s what we did!

This was an extremely short post, but it was asked frequently so I decided to clear it up!

Thanks for reading! Till’ next time!
Elizabeth Prater

 

Leave a Reply

